"The Blue Moon Caper: A Damien Dickens Mystery Book 5" by Phyllis Entis - IHIBRP 5-Star Book Review


A Superb Who-Done-It For Crime Mystery and Detective Novel Fans!

Overview: When Bruno confesses to a murder he didn't commit, Detective Damien Dickens returns to Atlantic City to find the real killer and clear his young friend's name. In the meantime, Damien’s wife and partner, Millie, remains at home, exploring a connection between Rancho Luna Azul and the poisoning claim of her new client—an eccentric Carmel-by-the-Sea resident who insists that she’s being poisoned. As Damien’s task is complicated by Bruno's desire to protect his mother and her equally strong instinct to defend her son, Millie suddenly finds herself embroiled in her son’s involvement in an FBI probe of a drug distribution ring.


Readers love a writer who knows how to instantly captivate and immerse them in a compelling and engaging mystery/crime series that keeps them coming back for more—And, Author Phyllis Entis’ Damien Dickens Mystery Series certainly delivers just that. Through her main characters—Detective Damien Dickens and his fellow detective and wife, Millie—Entis creates a vivid portrait of their daily life, relationships, and family burdens while granting an overall historical perspective of the crime, criminals, drug trafficking, and expansion of criminal activities during the 1970s, centered around two major U.S. casino resorts—Atlantic City and Las Vegas.


In “The Blue Moon Caper”, Author Entis relocates Damien and Millie to sunny California, where Millie is soon enmeshed in family struggles with her brother—who has a tendency to attract trouble wherever he goes—his wife, and their new baby. Adding to Millie’s burden, and the development of an exciting new plotline specifically geared toward testing Millie’s burgeoning detective skills—let alone her fortitude and patience—is her new client; a flaky heiress whose senior years have brought her a strong sense of entitlement and paranoia over a supposed plot to kill her. Poor Millie’s already running ragged from family issues and detective work when she’s devastated by the fact that someone just tried to poison the Dickens’ beloved labradoodle, Hershey.


While Millie struggles to deal with multiple life-threatening issues at home, Dick is summoned back to Atlantic City to help solve a murder in which his dear friend, Bruno, is the prime suspect. Here, Dick is confronted with characters from his past as he’s swept up in a grand and revealing criminal investigation involving a romance gone sour, a blackmailing scheme, and dark family secrets.


“The Blue Moon Caper” is a captivating and heart-wrenching Who-Done-It for readers who love Crime Mystery and Detective novels. Although this particular novel is enjoyed best as part of the overall Damien Dickens Mystery Series, it can also be enjoyed as a stand-alone read. Taking this novel in the context of her series, Author Phyllis Entis weaves a wonderful set of plotlines together to create an unforgettable, suspenseful, and interwoven timeline. I highly recommend this read for anyone who enjoys Crime Fiction, Crime Noir novels, and characters with whom the heart will connect—Not to mention smart and lovable Labradoodles.


Congratulations to the author on this award-winning story! This novel will be permanently featured on my website at AuthorJBRichards.com under IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Reads!


Find "The Blue Moon Caper: A Damien Dickens Mystery (Damien Dickens Mysteries Book 5)" by Phyllis Entis on Amazon & Kindle here.


#IHIBRP #IHIBookReviewProject #BookReview #BookReviewBlogger #BookBloggers #BBNYA #IHIBRPBlog #IHIBRPAuthor #ReviewoftheDay #TheWriteReads #Indieverse #AuthorJBRichards #IndieAuthor #Amazon #Kindle #Goodreads #Ebooks #amreading #readingcommunity #RecommendedReads #KindleUnlimited #CrimeFiction #NoirCrime #HeistCrime #DetectiveFiction #Mystery #Suspense #KidnappingCrimeFiction #StrongFemaleLead #WomenDetectives #IHIBRPAward #IHIBRPRecommendedRead #MustReads #GreatReads #TheBlueMoonCaper #DamienDickensMysteries #DamienDickensMysteriesSeries #PhyllisEntis


IHIBRP, IHI Book Review Project, IHIBRP Round 23, Book Review, Book Review Blogger, Book Bloggers, IHIBRP Blog, IHIBRP Author, Review of the Day, The Write Reads, Indieverse, Author JB Richards, Indie Author, Amazon, Kindle, Goodreads, Ebooks, Reading Community, Recommended Reads, Kindle Unlimited, Crime Fiction, Noir Crime, Heist Crime, Detective Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Kidnapping Crime Fiction, Strong Female Lead, Women Detectives, IHIBRP Award, IHIBRP Recommended Read, Must Reads, Great Reads, The Blue Moon Caper, Damien Dickens Mysteries, Damien Dickens Mysteries Series, Phyllis Entis,


+++++

Have You Heard About My Award-Winning IHI Book Review Project?!

Are you an Indie Author with less than 15 Amazon reviews? If so, you may be eligible for my IHI Book Review Project! You’ll receive an IHIBRP Book Review that will be featured on my blogs at The Writers Block & Goodreads, an Amazon “verified purchase” review, and a promotion of your IHIBRP review on Facebook and Twitter. But wait… there’s more—Should your book qualify as an IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Read, you’ll earn an Award Badge which can then be affixed to the cover of your work to tell the world this is an exceptional read! The best part is, there’s absolutely no catch and no hoops to jump through—All I ask is that you pay-it-forward to our Indie community! Interested? Check out my award-winning IHI Book Review Project now!

And, how would you like to receive regular notifications about our Award-Winning IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Reads and book reviews, FREE access to our Indieverse Resource Library—containing all the latest services, resources, blogs, and insider tips for Indie authors and readers, and updates about all the latest reads from me, Author JB Richards, and my author team—the Indie Fabs? Simply subscribe to our Indieverse Newsletter now!


+++++






33 views

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 JB Richards