"Breakdown" by Deborah Teller Scott - IHIBRP 4-Star Book Review

October 9, 2019

 

A Crime-Solving, Debonair British Detective Heads West!

 

Overview: Detective Inspector Michael Dachemont finds himself embroiled in more than one mystery when he’s assigned a new case in the Pacific Northwest. Eager to reconnect with Kate Winslow, a popular children's book author whom he'd met months before on a highly publicized investigation in the south of England, he realizes he has only days before he must return to London.

 

Deborah Teller Scott writes a satisfying mystery with more than a few twists and turns for her stalwart and debonair detective, Michael Dachemont, whose sights are set on visiting a past romantic interest as he renders aid to the local sheriff of a region that’s completely out of his element—Ranch Country. Along for the ride is the detective’s brother, who provides an easy foil for Michael’s musings and plenty of comic relief for readers.

 

One would expect that two Brit’s fresh from across the Pond and having had no experience with the great American West would find it difficult to become accustomed to ranch living, but the brothers seem to have an uncanny knack at coming through most situations with their reputations intact as they make themselves at home in ranch country. Although Michael does feel a trifle ill-at-ease on the frontier, and suffers just a few embarrassing situations, Author Teller Scott makes certain that her venerable and reserved detective always rises above the challenge, exposing the average cowpoke’s antics and rancher’s best-laid schemes as he utilizes his ample Scotland Yard skills and British wit to solve some big mysteries and crimes, while at the same time, setting his love interest’s mind less passively attuned toward their rather tame but burgeoning relationship.

 

Romance aside, readers who enjoy Miss Marple, Hercules Poirot, and Inspector Morse will find Detective Inspector Michael Dachemont quite dashing and debonair, yet never aloof, as he sets about piecing together puzzles and bringing ne’er-do-wells to justice. I recommend this novel for mystery lovers ages 17 and up.

 

Find "Breakdown" by Deborah Teller Scott on Amazon & Kindle here.

 

#IHIBRP #IHIBookReviewProject #BookReview #BookReviewBlogger #IHIBRPBlog #Indieverse #AuthorJBRichards #IndieAuthor #Amazon #Kindle #Goodreads #Ebooks #amreading #readingcommunity #RecommendedReads #Mystery #Suspense #Thriller #CozyMystery #Romance #Breakdown #DeborahTellerScott

 

IHIBRP, IHI Book Review Project, IHIBRP Round 18, Book Review, Book Review Blogger, IHIBRP Blog, Indieverse, Author JB Richards, Indie Author, Amazon, Kindle, Goodreads, Ebooks, Reading Community, Recommended Reads, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Cozy Mystery, Romance, Breakdown, Deborah Teller Scott,

 

 

                                                                           +++++

 

Have You Heard About My Award-Winning IHI Book Review Project?!

Are you an Indie Author with less than 15 Amazon reviews? If so, you may be eligible for my IHI Book Review Project! You’ll receive an IHIBRP Book Review that will be featured on my blogs at The Writers Block & Goodreads, an Amazon “verified purchase” review, and a promotion of your IHIBRP review on Facebook and Twitter. But wait… there’s more—Should your book qualify as an IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Read, you’ll earn an Award Badge which can then be affixed to the cover of your work to tell the world this is an exceptional read! The best part is, there’s absolutely no catch and no hoops to jump through—All I ask is that you pay-it-forward to our Indie community! Interested? Check out my award-winning IHI Book Review Project here!

 

And, how would you like to receive regular notifications about our Award-Winning IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Reads and book reviews, FREE access to our Indieverse Resource Library—containing all the latest services, resources, blogs, and insider tips for Indie authors and readers, and updates about all the latest reads from me, Author JB Richards, and my author team—the Indie Fabs? Simply subscribe to our newsletter right here!

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2019 JB Richards