“The Fountains of Aescalon (Connected Realms Book 1)” by Dan Melson - IHIBRP 4-Star Book Review

January 9, 2019

 

An Advanced Alien Being Is Banished To The Fabled World Of Midgard!

 

What happens to a technically-advanced, philosophically-minded, intellectually-superior alien being once he’s been banished by his Imperial family and assigned to guard a world reminiscent of the Viking Midgard on steroids? Author Dan Melson amps up Norse folklore and takes readers on a cerebral journey into a culture rich in diversity and a world teeming with strange beings and bizarre lifeforms in his Sci-Fi/Fantasy action/adventure, “The Fountains of Aescalon”.

 

The plotline represents the latest in Melson’s Sci-Fi alien action/adventures based on his “The Man From Empire” Novel which released in 2013. This time, a genetic reproduction of the Emperor’s brother is banished to a realm reminiscent of the legendary Norse world of Midgard—a land Melson takes from original Scandinavia folklore, but amps up with alien life forms—both good and bad. It is unclear whether the protagonist in this tale, a citizen of the Empire the author calls Alexan, may actually be the alien known as “ScOsh” (or who may be existing as another aspect of ScOsh) from Melson’s prior novel, “The Man From Empire”, but the premise of this story operates on the same basic principles of his prior storyline. Since the author carries over complex mathematical and linguistic terms introduced in his prior works related to this theme, readers may find that “The Man From Empire” provides a good introduction to “The Fountains of Aescalon” since it explains much of Alexan’s background, culture, and mindset which can otherwise be quite confusing to an individual reading this story as a stand-alone novel.

 

For fans of Melson, “The Fountains of Aescalon” is another fast-paced and interesting read that is ready to sweep readers up in an adventure that won’t soon be forgotten. The novel does contain graphic violence and some mild adult situations, so I recommend this read for ages 15 and up.

 

Find “The Fountains of Aescalon (Connected Realms Book 1)” by Dan Melson on Amazon & Kindle here.

 

#IHIBRP #IHIBookReviewProject #BookReview #IndieAuthor #Amazon #Kindle #Goodreads #Ebooks #amreading #SciFi #Fantasy #Sword #Sorcery #Epic #Norse #Mythology #Aliens #TheFountainsOfAescalon #ConnectedRealms #DanMelson

 

IHIBRP, IHI Book Review Project, IHIBRP Round 14, Book Review, Indie Author, Amazon, Kindle, Goodreads, Ebooks, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Sword, Sorcery, Epic, Norse Mythology, Aliens, The Fountains of Aescalon, Connected Realms, Dan Melson,

 

 

 

                                                                           +++++

 

Have You Heard About My Award-Winning IHI Book Review Project?!

Are you an Indie Author with less than 15 Amazon reviews? If so, you may be eligible for my IHI Book Review Project! You’ll receive an IHIBRP Book Review that will be featured on my blogs at The Writers Block & Goodreads, an Amazon “verified purchase” review, and a promotion of your IHIBRP review on Facebook and Twitter. But wait… there’s more—Should your book qualify as an IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Read, you’ll earn an Award Badge which can then be affixed to the cover of your work to tell the world this is an exceptional read! The best part is, there’s absolutely no catch and no hoops to jump through—All I ask is that you pay-it-forward to our Indie community! Interested? Check out my award-winning IHI Book Review Project here!

 

And, how would you like to receive regular notifications about our Award-Winning IHIBRP 5 Star Recommended Reads and book reviews, FREE access to our Indieverse Resource Library—containing all the latest services, resources, blogs, and insider tips for Indie authors and readers, and updates about all the latest reads from me, Author JB Richards, and my author team—the Indie Fabs? Simply subscribe to our newsletter right here!

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2019 JB Richards